Prayer To St. Michael The Archangel

SAINT MICHAEL
THE ARCHANGEL

St. Michael the Archangel,
defend us in battle.
Be our defense against the wickedness and snares of the Devil.
May God rebuke him, we humbly pray,
and do thou,
O Prince of the heavenly hosts,
by the power of God,
thrust into hell Satan,
and all the evil spirits,
who prowl about the world
seeking the ruin of souls. Amen..

O glorious prince St. Michael,
chief and commander of the heavenly hosts,
guardian of souls, vanquisher of rebel spirits,
servant in the house of the Divine King
and our admirable conductor,
you who shine with excellence
and superhuman virtue deliver us from all evil
, who turn to you with confidence
and enable us by your gracious protection
to serve God more and more faithfully every day.


7 responses to “Prayer To St. Michael The Archangel”

  1. I am in absolute awe of St. Michael the Archangel. He is a warrior, and to be so strong in the heavenly armies, he must also be SO GENTLE. I love the Chaplet of St. Michael the Archangel, especially the 2 closing prayers in his honour.

    Like

  2. St. Michael is the patron of the paratroopers, and as such is protector. Over my 40+ years of service I have had many occasions during which I called to him with a plea that he intercede in my prayers to the Holy Trinity. My survival from three combat tours will bear witness to his strength, and his effectiveness. He is devoted to God, and God favors him when he speaks.

    Like

  3. St. Michael is the patron of the paratroopers, and as such is my protector. Over my 40+ years of service I have had many occasions during which I called to him with a plea that he intercede in my prayers to the Holy Trinity. My survival from three combat tours will bear witness to his strength, and his effectiveness. He is devoted to God, and God favors him when he speaks.

    Like

  4. We really like this image of St. Michael. Would love to have it hanging on my wall. Can you tell me the artist or name of it? Or maybe where I could find it?
    Thanks,
    Laura

    Like

  5. Michael the Archangel and the pigeon

    1.
    Michael the Archangel and the pigeon,
    They’ve something in common those two,
    They’ve both got an interest in religion,
    Always asking, ‘Who is like You?’

    Chorus
    Who is like You?
    Who is like You?
    Who is like You?
    Who is like You?

    2.
    The pigeon in the yard he doesn’t stand guard,
    He cocks his head to one side defiantly,
    When I make a shooing sound he stands his ground,
    And with a bright and orange eye he glares at me.

    3.
    He dips and bobs his head as he walks past the shed,
    He nods in a yes-yessing mime,
    There’s an iridescent sheen of neckfeather purple and green,
    As he picks up crumbs an atom at a time.

    4.
    When darkness takes hold of me with shadowhands,
    Michael the Archangel he comes down,
    All he has to do is ask You to rebuke them,
    And they let go and run back underground.

    5.
    Michael the Archangel likes to fly,
    With pigeons but with owls and doves too,
    I hear them meditating in the sky,
    Always asking, ‘Who is like You?’

    Joe McCarroll
    A meditation on Jude 9.

    Like

Leave a comment